Archbang: Nvidia

03Mar10

I mentioned earlier that I had issues getting Archbang to work on my Nvidia Geforce4 MX440-SE, and I did. Not being sure whether it was my fault, or Archbang’s, I swapped the PCI version of that card that I had in the case, to the AGP one I had spare, and changed it’s setting in the BIOS. That seemed to do the trick :) I now have a fully functioning ArchBang desktop.

Well, almost. Graphics seems to work fine, but there’s plenty to be done yet. Getting wireless set up on my RT2500 USB card is one of them. About time I learnt how to set up wireless in Linux, manually like. Ubuntu has always just detected the stick and used it :)

I’m going to make my experiments with this a feature/project of sorts, so I’ll create a new category for it :)

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 68 other followers

