Just an Observation

08Oct10

At the extreme bottom of this blog page, is a little counter, showing the total hits the blog has taken.

Now, I know that in the grand scheme of things it’s by no means a large number, but, a little under year since it’s beginning, this blog is soon to get it’s 12000th hit.

Considering how sporadic posts can be, and how generally un-interesting the author is, it’s not a bad achievement. I never set out to make a super-popular blog, but rather more as a journal for my own experiences, and perhaps a place where others can learn from my mistakes.

I would like to thank all those who have taken the time to browse this pages, and hope that someday, the Interwebs will bring you back this way again. :)

Speaking of posts, next things to be done are a guide on setting up an Ubuntu Encoding/Torrent/File Server with VNC and a lightweight Gnome environment, and the strange torrent issues I’m having with the same.

Stay tuned :)

3 Responses to “Just an Observation”

  1. 1 TR

    Keep it up, dude! I’m subscribed and I look forward to every post. It’s good to see an active Linux user with everyday experiences out on the internettage.

    • 2 evidex

      It’s great to hear that you enjoy it :) I’ll do my best :)

      Your site is quite interesting by the way, especially your Android apps :)

      Cheers

  2. 3 Forwardslash

    This is just the kind of blog I like: Few but interesting posts. Keep having fun!



Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 68 other followers

