Update – Hong Kong and Ports

06Mar11

Ok, so just a quick post at an ungodly hour.

In relation to the missing RAID card, which if you haven’t heard, I ordered almost a month and a half ago, Ive been in contact with the seller. He very kindly agreed to send me out a replacement, seeing as mine has more than likely been lost in the mail. Hopefully then, I’ll have the card within a couple of weeks. Not a moment too soon, seeng as my server currently only has 1.2Gb of free space :o

I’ve successfully setup both SSH including tunneling and VPN to my main server. Port 22 is already open, but I must ring my ISP in order to open the port for a VPN connection.

Howtos on both will follow soon, but that’s all for now. :)

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 69 other followers

